Thread Rating:
Staying and newbies
Swindon Town have signed defender Angus MacDonald on a two-year contract.

The 29-year-old was a free agent after being released by Rotherham at the end of last season.

"It feels great to be here. It's another huge chapter in my career and I can't wait to get started," he told the club website.

"I've got some good experience playing at a higher level, so I'm hoping to use this to drive the team forward and help lead the younger members of the squad."
Have you heard about the news on Mizar 5
People got to shout to stay alive

Swindon Town midfielder Ricky Aguiar has signed a contract extension to stay at the club for another three years.

The 21-year-old joined the Robins in August 2021 from National League South side Worthing.

He made 15 appearances in League Two last season and scored two goals.

"I love the way we set out to play football from the back and dominate other teams, and I really want to play a key role and contribute to this," Aguiar said.

"I have no doubt with the team we currently have, we are capable of challenging for promotion, and I want to score goals and create them for my team-mates."

Swindon Town left-back Ellis Iandolo has signed a new two-year contract extension with the club.

The 24-year-old is the club's longest serving player, having joined in July 2015 from Maidstone United.

Iandolo has since made 113 appearances for the League Two club, scoring twice.

He has yet to play for Swindon this season after first suffering an ankle injury and then tearing a quadricep while in recovery, and is expected to remain out for a number of weeks.

"Swindon Town feels like home to me and it's a club that means a lot," Iandolo said.

"I'm looking forward to seeing what the future brings, and hopefully I can help drive this team towards promotion this season."

Swindon Town have signed defender Frazer Blake-Tracy on a season-long loan from Burton Albion.