Thread Rating:
Freedom Day
Just wondering how you feel about the lifting of all restrictions in England on the 19th July?

With rising cases even with some restrictions still in place, albeit with less deaths, I'm sure they'll rocket when Freedom Day comes round.

As someone who had to shield and then decided to retire in August (as I worked as a Pharmacy Dispenser, I felt I would always be at risk at work), I'll admit I'm scared about it. Of course, I'd like to return to normality but what is the point of what I did last year if I throw myself back in?! 

I can't see that I'll go without a mask in public places and a full stadium worries me, not that we're likely to see that at our ground; for one thing, the underachievements of the last couple of seasons has dissuaded many from renewing! Added to that, like a lot of people nationwide, jobs have been lost and some people won't have the money to renew.

I am supposed to be going on a hen party on the 31st July. I'm not sure now. Whilst I have been going to coffee shops and garden centres, I haven't been in a pub. You just know that sense goes out of the window when booze is involved. I was taking a little confidence from the fact we were likely to have table service but I expect that will disappear on this "magical all is now ok with the world" Freedom Day. I suspect I'll be sending my apologies and back out.

Your thoughts on our brave new world?
ritchiebaby and Lord Snooty like this post
Hopefully the vaccine will help but cases are just going to rocket. And the government have even admitted as such.

We thought Hancock couldn't be as bad as Hunt. Wrong!

And now we thought Javid couldn't be as bad as Hancock. Hmmm!
[Image: 2ZJuVRk.gif]
Only thing that will change is you can stand at the bar and go clubbing every one is out it’s busier than ever